An Exemplary Postman Award

Karim's Blog

While working on my desk my daughter called me down saying the postman wanted to talk to me at the front gate. As I walked down the stairs I wonder it could not be something that I need to sign for the delivery as it almost lunch time then.

Marzuki Sudin, our regular neighborhood postman, is ever cheerful and friendly. He would say a word or two if he meets us in front while doing his delivery. He would not hesitate to wait a little longer for the house owners to get down to the gate to receive and sign the registered mail or parcel, especially for our ladies who would need to put up the necessary tudung first. Unlike many other delivery service, after pressing the gate bell a couple of times they would just leave a note for us to take their part of the delivery finding whereabout…

View original post 493 more words

Feedbacks?

