Khalifah Institute’s Dinner & Talk

On the 26th March 2011 (21st Rabiulakhir 1432), my family and I attended the Khalifah Institute’s Dinner & Talk. The event was held at the Dewan Perdana Felda, Kuala Lumpur.

I enjoyed my meal... (me: bottom right)

 

 The talk was presented by Bro. Idris Tawfiq. Bro. Idris Tawfiq was a Roman Catholic priest for 20 years. For many years he was Head of Religious Studies in different schools in England and Wales. The title of the talk was Do Your Best.

Bro. Idris Tawfiq giving the talk; Do Your Best...

A lot of people attended the event.  I helped my father to dristribute flyers on a new book; A Map of Trengganu by Awang Goneng and I helped my mother to sell a lot of religious books during the event. I also met some of my former teachers and friends over there.

Some of the books that we sell...

 



Feedbacks?

