The Stamp Fair in Petaling Jaya

 As I wrote in my previous post entitled ‘A Stamp Exhibition in Muzium Negara‘, there was a stamp fair at the Perpustakaan Komuniti Petaling Jaya or Petaling Jaya Community Library. The stamp fair lasted for two days; from the 12th of March until the 13th of March.

Choosing The Stamps...

We went to the stamp fair on both days. I bought a lot of old Malaysian stamps for my collection. I also bought some new Malaysian, New Zealand, Vietnamese and Australian stamps. I also bought stamps from the Great Britain including the ‘machin’ stamps series.

One of the many stamp dealers; Uncle Haji Mohamed Abdullah. He was teaching us about the stamps.

 

I really like going to stamp fairs because over there I can buy new stamps for my stamp collection. There will be another stamp fair this coming June at the same place. I hope that we can go to the coming stamp fair so that I can buy more stamps for my collection.

One thought on “The Stamp Fair in Petaling Jaya

Feedbacks?

