The Jog at Taman Tasik Ampang Hilir

This morning, my family and I went to jog at Taman Tasik Ampang Hilir. I’ve once been to the park last time. We had a picnic. Click here to read about the picnic at the park…(my sister’s blog). Jogging is a very good exercise. It is a cardiovascular/aerobic exercise. We all jogged on the track but my mother walked.

Firstly, we warmed up because we need to prepare the muscles to be used and to activate the energy systems that are required for that particular activity. Then we started to jog. We jogged for about 2 kilometers. Then, we walked back to our starting point. After jogging, we went to one of the playground in the park. There were flying foxes, stepping stones, a chain bridge, ladders, a monkey bar and lots more. I love the stepping stones, flying foxes and the monkey bar the best.

The lake was beautiful but, there are lots of rubbishes inside. It used to be cleaner last time. The park was lovely and I really enjoyed jogging there. My father said that we can go jogging again on Saturdays, Tuesdays and Thursdays. Thank you abah for bringing us jogging there. I really enjoyed it.

2 thoughts on “The Jog at Taman Tasik Ampang Hilir

Feedbacks?

